V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

A Fresh New Look

Posted on: June 10, 2008

A little more behind the scenes editing and the blog will be fully refurbished.  How’s it look?  I’d love to hear your opinions.  🙂

I have a finished project to show you!  Some of you may have already seen it on my Ravelry project page but for those of you yet to go sign up, here’s the scoop.

Swallotail Shawl (free pdf download) designed by Evelyn A. Clark

Alpaca Cloud laceweight baby alpaca yarn in the Tidepool colorway.  (can be purchased at KnitPicks)

Size 4 Crystal Palace Bamboo 24 inch circular needles

One month of the most enjoyable knitting ever

I wore it to my brother’s wedding during the reception and got soooo many compliments on it!  I loved this project and can definitely see a few more Swallowtails in my future.    Now I have 4 more lace projects cast on and am enjoying every single stitch.  More on those when there is something to see.

Oh, and that major announcement?  It’s only about a week away.  I can hardly sleep!

3 Responses to "A Fresh New Look"

The new look is really great!! I’ve been wondering what you have been up to. I’m anxious to hear what is coming. Or should I say see what is coming? : )
I love your lace shawl. I just purchased silk for my very first lace shawl. I am going to do The Adamas. It is a free pattern also. I’m a little nervous. I may be hunting you up for moral support. Just kidding. Glad that you are doing well!

Your Swallowtail is gorgeous – nice job!

YAY, it looks gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

