V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

Life is crazy good.

Posted on: October 11, 2007

I promise I haven’t forgotten the blog but I guess it just hasn’t been very high on the priority list lately. Here is some proof that I’m still here. I hadn’t posted any new pics of myself since I got new glasses and chopped my hair so here you go. The picture above is with my hubby and below is with my sister. Two of my most favorite people in the world. My best friends. I don’t get to see my sister as much as I would like since she is an hour and a half away in her sophomore year at OSU. I miss you sissy. She must be psyhic since she just called me after I typed that.

pretty girls at a wedding

I need to take some pics of recent stash enhancements, fall projects and such but until I get that done here are a few to tide you over.

These are Lacy Scallop socks. Pattern is by Sockbug and the yarn is Jojoland Melody Superwash purchased at LittleKnits.com

Here is what’s happening with the leftover yarn….little lacy socks for my joygirl.

This was the July SpunkyClub fiber, a yummy shetland wool in the colorway Celebration. It was my first time spinning Shetland but it won’t be my last. This is one third of the fiber chain-plied, when it’s all done it will become the yoke on a top-down raglan hoodie for the joygirl.

And there’s plenty more where that came from! Stay tuned!

 

P.S. For some odd reason I, (the small project knitter) have found myself in the midst of knitting not one but 3 sweaters!!!ย  Is the sky still blue?

 

4 Responses to "Life is crazy good."

Nice to see you around. ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad things are going well!

p.s. I love the socks! I started on my first pair – Monkeys!

So glad to see a post from you! You look absolutely stunning with your new specs and do!

Yah, did I mention how happy I am to read a post from you!

Great photo’s your specs suit you,the socks are lovely and i love the colour.

Hey Sis,

I am so glad to see a pic of you updated! Love the do and the glasses! So retro and chic! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you and will talk to you soon!

Love your lil sis,

Shauna

Leave a Reply

