V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

Sockapalooza 4 Socks Finito!

Posted on: August 6, 2007

Here they are washed and blocking while they dry. They will be going out later today along with some other goodies, winging their way to the northeast portion of the United States. πŸ˜‰

Pattern: Marina Piccola by Kate Gilbert

Mods: plain foot & 2.5 repeats on leg instead of 3, changed all the increases to kf&b.

Yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy in the Blue Lagoon colorway

I adore this yarn, it has become my all-time favorite for the squishy factor, the softness, the generous yardage, the price and the unbelievably rich colors. The pattern was interesting to knit once I figured out that the increases were wonky. When I knit it as written I had holes although the pattern pic showed no holes. Once I changed the increases to kf&b, the pattern became intuitive and I no longer needed the chart. This was my first time to work this “star toe” and I know now not to use it on my own socks. It looked great but did not create the snug toe I enjoy so much.

Yeah!! These count as one complete pair for Summer of Socks as well. πŸ™‚

Now to patiently await my own socks. I haven’t heard from my own pal in over 6 weeks I think, so I’m just praying that I do have socks coming.

What’s next? … The excitement mounts as I swatch for my first “for me” sweater and I reveal the revised fall & winter queue! Stay tuned for all that and more!! πŸ˜‰

6 Responses to "Sockapalooza 4 Socks Finito!"

Wow, those look awesome!!

I think I need to get that pattern–I keep seeing your progress and it’s just calling to me.

Your secret pal is very lucky!!

Beautiful socks!

Oh my those are beautiful. You have outdone yourself there sweetie.

And I’ve seen all the things you’ve been adding to your Ravelry queue recently πŸ˜€ MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

The socks look fantastic. I had to look closely at the pic, at first I thought it was one big sock – I know – I’m a dope! ha ha

Great socks! Your pal will be thrilled. (I mailed my pals socks to Australia on the 25th and I haven’t heard from her yet. It is freaking me out!!)

Hey Sis,

Those socks are absolutely gorgeous!!! That color is rich and beautiful! Lucky are the feet that get to rest in those! Love ya sis and I am happy that you completed the project!

Love Lil Sis

Shauna

Leave a Reply

