V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

To be thankful…..

Posted on: May 30, 2007

I was reminded this morning of all the ways God has blessed me and wanted to share a jewel with my readers:

The Lord is my Strength and Song; and He has become my Salvation.  The voice of rejoicing and salvation is in the tents and private dwellings of the uncompromisingly righteous: the right hand of the Lord does valiantly and achieves strength! ……. I shall not die but live, and shall declare the works and recount the illustrious acts of the Lord. ….. I will confess, praise, and give thanks to You, for You have heard and answered me; and You have become my Salvation and Deliverer.”                 Psalms 118:14,15,17 & 21

(emphasis mine)

Thank you my God for being my strength, help me to lean on You and not spin in circles.

“Take my life when I don’t have the strength to give it away to You.”    …..Third Day

2 Responses to "To be thankful….."

Perfect message for today. I needed it!

Thanks for your encouraging words on my blog, I really appreciate it.

HUGS,
Amanda

Amen! Thanks for posting that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

