V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

Larger Than Life…shopping for fabric

Posted on: May 18, 2007

Well the yarn got here, my first order ever from Elann and I need to say, ” I am very pleased with their service and their yarn!” I am thrilled with the colors I chose and so excited about how the squares are coming together! I could easily whip out six in a day but with my arm still in a brace, I think I had better stay on the conservative side with one. They are coming out a little on the small side with this yarn but that’s okay. It won’t hurt anybody’s feelings if my bag is a little smaller than the rest.

I’m playing with the idea of ordering a few more balls of the burnt olive in order to knit the bottom/side band in garter stitch doubling the yarn for extra stability. For those who have made the bag, do you think it would work? Here are the three I’ve finished so far.

The colors are not quite showing up right, but if you look a couple of posts down you’ll see the true colors.

I’ve started shopping around online for some pretty lining fabric and found quite a few to drool over. Wanna help me choose?  I need one for the inner lining, and one for the outer lining, or I can just use one for both.

Sage Flowers Spray by Kaffe Fassett

  Puffs in Green by Kaffe Fassett

  Embroidered Leaf by Kaffe Fassett

Beach Ball Jungle by Kaffe Fassett

Amy Butler’s Lotus Water Lily in Lime

Leave me a comment and let me know what you would pick, okay?  Thanks!

4 Responses to "Larger Than Life…shopping for fabric"

The sage flowers grabbed me right away. I love the colors of both the squares and the lining fabrics!

You’ve been tagged (I see you’ve done the other one, so you can skip this if you’d like):

http://westerlywhimsies.wordpress.com/2007/05/18/%e2%80%9c8-things%e2%80%9d-meme/

Your squares are so cute!!! I like Puffs in Green for the fabric.

Hopefully, my friend has lined mine, and I should get it back soon.

I liked the sage flowers immediately. I found you through Ravelry – we apparently share the same taste in patterns according to R.:)

Leave a Reply

