V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

Following Suit…

Posted on: February 7, 2007

After reading how Lolly has had to deal with her own weight-loss issues lately I decided to post. I knew I was overweight after my kids but I really didn’t realize how much till I saw a picture of myself at my brother’s wedding in June of ’03. I was horrified. I felt like I resembled a giant puff fish, all bloated and…well…puffy! I really didn’t even recognize myself at first in the picture. So I started out on my own and over the next year and a half only managed to drop from 226 to 221. Phooey. Since that clearly was NOT working, I joined Weight Watchers. Now I weigh in at 185 lbs. Yes, that’s a big change and a nice not so little accomplishment, BUT…… that’s also what I weighed in at last October. That’s right. The scale has not budged more than 4 or 5 lbs. either way for over 4 months. I guess my body needs a (kick in the pants!) gentle reminder that 185 was not my goal weight!!! So……………………, Lolly, I’m joining right in there with you.  I’ve joined up at PeerTRAINER as well and am ready to get started losing again.  Let’s kick it up a few notches and get serious about meeting goal. I still have approx. 45 more lbs. to lose to reach my goal weight of 140. My original plan was to celebrate that milestone on my birthday, July 2nd. We’ll just have to see what happens between now and then. That may be rushing things a bit. Any one else want to join in and get jiggy with it?

Here’s to how far I’ve come and completing the journey!

5 Responses to "Following Suit…"

Woot! Good job. I too have joined Peertrainer b/c of Lolly’s post and my goal weight is 130. We both have about 45 lbs to get rid of! I hope to read more on your progress!! Love the blog BTW!

Great job and keep on going!

Yea for PeerTrainer! 🙂

Hello!

I’m so glad you commented on my blog because I didn’t know how to find you. 🙂 It was so good hearing from you!

I’m registering with PeerTrainer as soon as I finish commenting. My goal weight is also 140 lbs.

I am als trying to lose but joined Setting Captives Free
http://www.settingcaptivesfree.com The Lord’s Table program. It is free to join and is Christian based!

Way to go on your loss!

Leave a Reply

