V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

That’s it! I’ve had enough!

Posted on: February 4, 2007

As soon as our tax refund gets here, I’m getting a new camera. I need a digital with zoom that can get me excellent close-up shots, some fairly slow action shots and great detail. However I really can’t spend more than about $300ish.  If you have a great camera let me know what it can do and about how much it retails for so I can see what there is to choose from.

As far as knitting goes, I finished my fruit punch socks!  The first pair of handknit socks I’ve made for yours truly.  I’m hooked.  But……..no more non-superwash sock yarn!!!

I received my January package from my Handspun Swap Pal!  If you are reading this, THANK YOU!!!!!   The more I gaze at my lovely new lace/fingering weight wool the more I am in love with it.  I’ve decided that what the color reminds me of is my hands after I’ve handled blueberries!  It’s beautiful and subtly grey & blueviolet & lilac all swirled together.

My pal also included a new mug, a variety of teas and a yarn reference card as well as a lovely handcrafted card.  Thank you again pal, you are wonderful and I feel very blessed!

Oh by the way, it’s destined to become a Flower Basket Shawl!!  I have so many grey items in my wardrobe it will compliment wonderfully.  I am waiting to hear from my pal who received my handspun to see how she likes it.  More soon!

2 Responses to "That’s it! I’ve had enough!"

I’m glad you like the handspun! I hope it was worth the wait. The colors didn’t turn out quite as I’d expected, but I’m happy that you like the colors anyway.

Leave a Reply

