V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

Double the Pleasure, Double the Fun…

Posted on: November 3, 2006

Well, it never rains but it pours!  I got a call yesterday from my boss at Michael’s wanting to know if I’d be willing to teach at both of the stores in our area.  Of course I said YES!!!  And what’s really awesome is I have carte’ blanche at the 2nd location to teach whatever and whenever I want!  Almost every other word out of my mouth today has been thanking God for opening doors for me and blessing me with opportunities to pursue my dreams.

I visited a new coffee shop a few minutes from my home last night and talked to the manager.  It will be the perfect spot to host Knit Nite!  It’s really beautiful and cozy, leather couches and a fireplace!  My next step is to put an add in our local papers advertising Knit Nite.  I’m also planning on printing up some flyers and posting them on as many community bulletin boards as possible.  In the future I’d love to have it on friday nights as that is the shop’s slowest night but for now it will have to be on the 2nd & 4th tuesday nights of the month from 7-9:30pm at Cappucinno Corner.  So if you are in the Tulsa Metro area or even further out and are interested in being part of Knit Nite, leave me your email addy in my comments and I’ll get it touch!

1 Response to "Double the Pleasure, Double the Fun…"

Hi! I was just enjoying your web site and I was wondering if you could tell me about your classes and Knit Nite.
I do not know how to knit but I would love to learn and so does my 10 year old daughter.
Any information that you have would be appreciated,
Sonya

Leave a Reply

