V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

Well, um, I……..

Posted on: September 18, 2006

have decided to not make any more blog promises. Cause I don’t do so well keeping them. I think my digital camera is busted and so I’m not likly to post many pics till I have another one. I haven’t been doing much over the summer except losing weight and planning my sis-in-law’s wedding. The wedding was on Labor Day so I am now free to move on to my traditional fall activities! I have managed to lose nearly 30 pounds since I started WW in March so I’m more willing now to knit things for myself. Currently I’m knitting on a woolease shrug, my FBS, an almost finished pair of Jaywalkers, the child-size Accordion from Knitty and I’m finishing crocheting a rainbow star baby blanket. I’ve also made a couple of hats during the summer, I LOVE making hats, they are so quick and satisfying. And hubby says I look good in them so it’s all good baby!! Things I’m planning on knitting this fall include(but are not limited to): the Chicknits Ribby Cardi for me in Chocolate and Eggplant, maybe Ivy from the fall ’06 Knitty, a zippered cardi for hubby, and hoodies for my girls, my clapotis, and lots of customary winter wear such as scarves, hats and mittens. This doesn’t include several pair of socks always on the needles!! I’m starting to get seriously interested in fair aisle projects, particularly mittens. So I’m scanning the net and mags for a good starter pattern. I haven’t had much time for spinning and I’m kinda depressed about how lacking my skills are in that area. Anyway there’s an update for ya. Oh and by the way I joined Socktoberfest this year!! Can’t wait to get some new sock yarns!!!

1 Response to "Well, um, I…….."

so good to “read” from you. Been missing ya–>

Leave a Reply

