V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

I could use your prayers….

Posted on: January 24, 2006

I’ve had what has seemed to be a cold since last Monday. Once I started taking the dayquil/nyquil combo the symptons disappeared. Yesterday however they just stopped working. And it all seems to have settled in my right ear. I can’t hear anything out of it now and the pain is becoming unbearable. I called my mom last night, she’s an RN to see if she had any appropriate antibiotics on hand. She brought me some, praying they work. She’s such a great mom, after seeing how much pain I was in, she stayed long enough to bathe my kids, change the linens on all their beds and read them a bedtime story. Ahh…. time for me to sit and relax in the QUIET livingroom. I know she doesn’t read my blog, she’s not internet-savy at all but anyway, I LOVE YOU MOM!
So please pray for me that the antibiotics do the job, relieving the pressure and pain in my ear, and take care of any infection that might be there. I don’t have health insurance so a doctor’s visit is totally NOT in the budget right now.

“The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me; your love, O Lord, endures forever. Do not abandon the works of your hands.”
~Psalm 138:8

Knit into Him,
Rebecca

3 Responses to "I could use your prayers…."

Sorry you are ill, Rebecca. We don’t have any insurance at the time, either, so I know how frustrating it can be to be sick and not be able to go to the doctor. You will be in my prayers. How wonderful that your mother took time to help you, what a blessing!

Jan

I’ll definitely pray that you get well soon. Keep us posted on how you are doing.

I’m thankful that your Mom was there to help you.

If you aren’t better quickly, please go ahead a go to see a physician. Many physicians will accept payments and I sure wouldn’t want you to risk your health.

Shelly

Hey Big Sis,

I am sorry to hear that you are sick! I hope you get better! You are in my prayers!

That was so nice of your mom to do that for you!

Love your lil sis
Shauna

Leave a Reply

