V i r t u o u s T h r e a d s

Meet the newest member of our family!!!

Posted on: December 17, 2005

Her name is Elisheva, it’s hebrew for Bess.


She’s still in need of finishing which will hopefully happen tomorrow, in either bombay mahogany satin, or antique walnut, have an opinion? Isn’t she a beaut?!
We went and got her this morning and the dealer gave me a lesson on one of her wheels as well as a great deal on 16oz coopworth roving. She is my first wheel and you better believe hotwheel cars won’t be anywhere near her!!!!

STATS: Ashford Traveler
Single Drive
Double Treadle
Unfinished

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”
James 1:17

Knit into Him,
Rebecca

9 Responses to "Meet the newest member of our family!!!"

i love it! i would love to get one…..i have to learn how to spin first i guess though! it’s beautiful!

ohmygoodness!!!! She’s GORGEOUS!!!! What a wonderful christmas present!!! (I’d go with mahogany, by the way, but I’m a freak for dark, dark wood. Walnut would be beautiful too, though.

Lucky girl!

-Regina

all these beutifull spinning weels are tempting me out of my wits šŸ˜‰

oh, she’s pretty…

you lucky girl!!! you are going to be SO happy with her šŸ™‚
hmmm, i think mahogany.
beautiful rovings,mmm can’t wait to see what you create!!!

Is gorgeous..I want one for my self too…Congratulations..

Enid

Mahagony Satin, IMHO.

Scanned through your blog and remembered those long gone days when people puked spaghetti all over their beds, and stepped on can lids, and am a little wistful. I may need to go get my grandson for the day now, so he can smack his head on something, or poke himself in the eye with his fork, or pee in my couch!!

Hey, Rebecca, you don’t live to far from me!(according to DH, anyway) I am close to Muskogee. You know there is a great spinning guild that meets in Tulsa, don’t you? If you need an email address to get hooked up there, let me know, I have a couple.

If you need a little roving after you have gone through your 16 oz, let me know. I like to share! But I don’t let hotwheel cars anywhere near my wheel either, LOL.

I found my way here through the Christian Knitters ring, and thought I’d say hello!

It’s cool. If I had a wheel like that, I’d never want to leave it either. It’s just beautiful. What color did you finish it?

The table is painted with acrylic paint (the only good use for acrylic imho). So is the bedside table thingy.

I want to see pictures of the dyed wool and yarns!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

